On High Alert - Volume 3 (LP)

On High Alert - Volume 3 (LP)

Real Bad Man

Regular price €50.00 Sale


Our favorite villainous watch-slinger is back with the the 3rd instalment of his "On High Alert" collaboration series released with Tuff Kong Records. This third volume spans six songs just under 20 minutes, enlisting past collaborators like Boldy James, Pink Siifu, Flee Lord and Meyhem Lauren as well as the likes of Kool Kieth, Kool G Rap, CRIMEAPPLE, Mooch and Rigz contributing to the series for the first time. The project is short but undeniably sweet with instrumentals that flawlessly meld old school boom-bap sensibilities with hypnotic and semi-psychedelic touches. When paired with the other two installments, Real Bad Man creates an insular sonic world that taps into hip-hop history and experimentation. All three are well worth the hour total of listening time.

Limited edition of 200 numbered copies:

— 50 on lime vinyl w/ OBI strip + giant 24" x 35" poster & die-cut sticker
— 150 on pink vinyl w/ die-cut sticker

Black retail vinyl version is also available.

A1. Dig It Up (feat. Boldy James, Kool G Rap)
A2. Bandanas And Bad Manners (feat. Meyhem Lauren)
A3. Money On My (feat. Pink Siifu)

B1. Chicken Stacks (feat. CRIMEAPPLE)
B2. Weighing 'Em Wrong (feat. Mooch, Rigz, Flee Lord)
B3. Clockin' Fat Knots (feat. Kool Keith)

Vinyl previews are digital mock-ups, final product may differ from this preview.