Be That As It May

Be That As It May

Boldy James & Cuns

Regular price €35.00 Sale




After a killer streak of releases with the likes of Real Bad Man, Nicholas Craven and Futurewave, extremely prolific Detroit legend on the rise Boldy James is closing up 2022 with "Be That As It May", collaboration full-length with Roman beat maker Cuns. Featuring guest appearances by Lord Apex, Bo Skeet, Taj Mahal and Darnell Williams, the two crafted a gorgeous album, with Boldy tapping into his Mary Poppins bag of lyricism for yet another full-length album of captivating bars.


"Be That As It May" is available with 2 different front cover shots, both limited to 350 hand-numbered copies each:


- 50 on black vinyl w/ OBI strip (one per customer)
- 125 on red / blue marbled vinyl
- 175 on red vinyl


- 50 on black vinyl w/ OBI strip (one per customer)
- 125 on red / blue marbled vinyl
175 on red vinyl

Also available on standard black vinyl, digipack CD and cassette!


A1. OT Commute
A2. Earned Not Given
A3. Safe Keeps (feat. Lord Apex)
A4. Foot prints
A5. Day/Dates and Daytonas
A6. God Speed

B1. 2.2 lbs
B2. Quinine (feat. Bo Skeet, Taj Mahal)
B3. Travel Lodge
B4. Pepper Jack
B5. Closure
B6. Frozy-1st & Last Resort (feat. Darnell Williams) *

* Bonus track only available on vinyl, CD and cassette.


Vinyl previews are digital mock-ups, final product may differ from this preview.