The Sylvers (LP)

The Sylvers (LP)

The Sylvers

Regular price €30.00 Sale




Beautiful funk-soul album produced by Jerry Butler, Keg Johnson and Michael Viner, written by Leon Sylvers III.

The Sylvers were a family group from Los Angeles who were very successful during the 70s and into the early 80s, with chart hits – deep into pop-disco territory by then! – including ‘Fools Paradise’, ‘Boogie Fever’, ‘Hot Line’ and ‘High School Dance’. No less than 9 of the 10 brothers and sisters of the family made up the group, often referred to as a Southern version of the Jackson 5.

Sampled by J Dilla, Jazzanova, Ghostface Killah, Snoop Dog and many more.

Official Mr Bongo reissue. Released for Record Store 2019.


A1. Wish That I Could Talk To You
A2. Fool's Paradise
A3. Only One Can Win
A4. I'm Truly Happy
A5. Touch Me Jesus

B1. I Know Myself
B2. Chaos
B3. So Close
B4. I'll Never Be Ashamed
B5. How Love Hurts