The Grimy Awards (2LP+DVD)

The Grimy Awards (2LP+DVD)

Ill Bill

Regular price €25.00 Sale



Deluxe LP/DVD Edition includes bonus DVD and digital download code. 2013 release from the New York rapper and producer, best known for his work with Non Phixion and La Coka Nostra. Tangential and biographic, the album sees Bill addressing the formative touchstones of his life, offering "what-ifs" and describing historical events, many gruesome, that shaped the suspicious, futurist, political, analytical persona he's been putting on wax for the better part of three decades. Here he effortlessly enlists a reverent squad of super-notable collaborators, who not only sign their approval but round out a grand Boom-Bap vision sonically and thematically. Featuring A-Track, H.R., Shabazz the Disciple, Lil Fame, El-P, Jedi Mind Tricks and others.

1. What Does It All Mean?
2. Paul Baloff
3. I Don’t Know How Long It’s Gonna Last
4. Acceptance Speech ft. A-Trak
5. Truth
6. Exploding Octopus
7. Forty Deuce Hebrew ft. HR of Bad Brains
8. How To Survive The Apocalypse
9. Vio-Lence ft. Shabazz The Disciple & Lil Fame of M.O.P.
10. Acid Reflux
11. L’Amour East ft. Meyhem Lauren & Q-Unique
12. Power ft. OC & Cormega
13. When I Die ft. Tia Thomas
14. Severed Heads Of State ft. El-P
15. 120% Darkside Justice ft. Jedi Mind Tricks
16. Canarsie High
17. World Premier