Soul On Ice (2LP)

Soul On Ice (2LP)

Ras Kass

Regular price €30.00 Sale




Soul On Ice is the critically acclaimed debut album by Ras Kass. It was released on October 1, 1996, by Priority Records and was produced by Ras Kass, as well as DJ Battlecat, Vooodu, Bird, Michael Barber, Michael Schlesinger, and Reno Delajuan.

Fellow West Coast rapper Coolio makes the only guest appearance on the album on "Drama." The album’s title is a reference to Black Panther member Eldridge Cleaver’s 1968 book Soul on Ice.


A1. On Earth As It Is...
A2. Anything Goes
A3. Marinatin'

B1. Reelishymn
B2. Nature Of The Threat
B3. Etc.
B4. Sonset

C1. Drama Feat. Coolio
C2. The Evil That Men Do
C3. If/Then

D1. Miami Life
D2. Soul On Ice
D3. Ordo Abchao (Order Out Of Chaos)