Prezident's Day (2LP)

Prezident's Day (2LP)


Regular price €37.00 Sale


2010 Nems debut album "Prezidents Day" was released on Creative Juices Music. Nems was making a name for himself as a battle emcee and personality. The album quickly sold out, and was held in high regards by fans worldwide. 7 years later we are celebrating the success of the album with a re-release. This limited edition double CD/vinyl features the 16 album tracks, 11 bonus songs, 5 unreleased tracks yet to be heard. The unreleased material was all recorded for Prezidents Day back when the album was being worked on. This is the Coney Island Mayor: Gorilla Nems at his best.

Original summary: Prezident's Day......The long awaited debut album from Nems (MTV Fight Klub Champ with 25 wins and President and Founder of Fuck Your Lyfe - one of NYC's top underground crews). Prezident's Day was originally scheduled to to be released in Oct. 2008 on Necro's Psycho+Logical Label , but due to situations beyond Nems' control the album never surfaced. Now, 2 years later, after a tour and heavy promotion since ' 08 the album fans have been starving for is finally here! With banging production from hip hop's best new producers and battle-proven lyrics, Prezident's Day is a breath of fresh air to any true hip hop fan suffocated by today's garbage . A future hip hop classic!

A1. The Inauguration (Intro)
A2. What It Do
A3. Minimum. Medium. Maximum
A4. Illegal
A5. Jesus Christ
A6. I Get Down feat Vanguard/iron Solomon
A7. My Own Worst Enemy
B1. Nems FYL
B2. Faceless
B3. Keep Bangin
B4. Hardboy Guttah Shit feat Otr/j Rose/george Burnz
B5. Capital Murda
B6. Aves, 21 Blocks feat Torae/manson
B7. Gfy
C1. Who Are You feat Jess Jamez Figueroa
C2. Last Stop
C3. Impeccable
C4. Con
C5. The Worlds A Scheme feat Q Unique
C6. Across The Sky
C7. Groupie Gunthers feat Jame Bang/tom E Collins
D1. Take Me To The Stars
D2. Air Force 1
D3. Stereotype
D4. Prezident's Day
D5. Second Term
D6. Without Them Guns feat Poison Pen/ph/george Burnz