News! News! News! (LP)

News! News! News! (LP)

MOGGI (Piero Umiliani)

Regular price €25.00 Sale




The one and only official reissue of a stunning work by Moggi, better known as Piero Umiliani. “News! News! News!” (1979) was originally released in few copies on the small imprint Sound Work Shop, both label and recording studio owned by the cult maestro. Musica Per Immagini gave another chance to its eleven amazing electronic and jazz tracks played by some of the best musicians who took part in the golden age of Italian music libraries. This sought-after album is the way the composer tried to tell us what were the experimental and futuristic sounds of the old media world, especially on paper, to which he has always been drawn. The titles of the tracks refer, not surprisingly, to a series of technical terms and some tools of journalism. “News! News! News!” thus represents the 'draft' of a different story of a fascinating music without borders, not necessarily composed for documentaries or films. Simply brilliant!


A1. Telescriventi
A2. Telescriventi
A3. News!
A4. Inchiesta
A5. Scoop
A6. Prima Pagina
A7. Ultimissime

B1. Fatto Di Cronaca
B2. Rotativa
B3. Elzeviro
B4. Edizione Straordinaria
B5. Dossier
B6. Top Secret