Mudslide - TKR Exclusive

Mudslide - TKR Exclusive

Vic Spencer & Small Professor

Regular price €65.00 Sale




Chicago-meets-Philly when Vic Spencer and Small Professor connect on Mudslide, the incredible new album from this pairing of raw talents. Coalmine Records is proud to share this project with the world, and it marks Small Pro’s third collaborative release on the label after he previously linked with Guilty Simpson and the late Sean Price.

For the producer, it was an exciting new opportunity to team up with an emcee who’s gruff- voiced, hilarious, and can out-rap anyone on the planet. “Plus, my past Coalmine projects have their own neo/prog-boom-bap vibe, and ‘Mudslide’ continues that particular sonic blueprint,” Small Pro said.

And for fans of that sound, you’re not going to find a better example of that sound than this album. It’s just as experimental as it is steeped in the traditions of rap thanks to Vic’s boundary-pushing rhymes and Small Pro’s immensely satisfying instrumentals.

Mudslide is set to drop July 15, and is availalbe now for pre-order in this exclusive Tuff Kong release, which includes a frosted white and brown color-in-color LP, along with these custom skate wheels designed by FRKO (Action Bronson, Gucci Mane, Reebok, Redbull), modeled after the classic Slime Balls by Santa Cruz.


01. Main in the Zone Radio
02. Pitfall Music (feat. Flee Lord & DJ Revolution)
03. Lil Jon’s Weed Stash
04. WAVEZ, micro
05. Ew McNasty’s Revenge
06. That Gas (Interlude)
07. Selfcare
08. Cherry Red Elephant (feat. Stevie Crooks)
09. Disobey Your Thirst
10. Pitfall Music (Reprise) feat. Flee Lord & Recognize Ali


Vinyl previews are digital mock-ups, final product may differ from this preview.