Infamy (2LP)

Infamy (2LP)

Mobb Deep

Regular price €28.00 Sale


Rap duo Havoc and Prodigy aka Mobb Deep from Queensbridge, Queens, New York returned in 2001 with their 5th album. Resurfacing, after recording Murda Muzik , this time they approached the rap-scene differently, moving away from the minimalistic stripped-down heavy violence hip/hop. Center of attention during the release of Infamy was the beef between Jay-Z and Prodigy. During the time of release Prodigy (of Mobb Deep) had been the center of Jay-Z's attack on his track "The Takeover" and Mobb Deep cut the track "Crawlin" where Prodigy strikes back on Jay-Z calling him "H to the know". Tracks like "The Learning (Burn)" featuring Noyd, "Kill That Nigga" and productions from Scott Storch (Dr. Dre/Nas/50 Cent) for "Live Foul" still display the dark beats and straight-up street rhymes Mobb Deep are known for. The first single of the album was the track "Hey Luv" featuring R&B group 112. Infamy sold over 800.000 copies in the USA alone, reached #26 in the US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and has been certified Gold by the RIAA.

1. Pray For Me
2. Get Away
3. Bounce
4. Clap
5. Kill That Nigga
6. My Gats Spitting
7. Handcuffs
8. Hey Luv (Anything)
9. The Learning (Burn)
10. Live Foul
11. Hurt Niggas
12. Get At Me
13. I Won't Fall
14. Crawlin'
15. Nothing Like Home 
16. There I Go Again