Marcberg (CD)

Marcberg (CD)

Roc Marciano

Regular price €16.00 Sale


From Hempstead, Long Island, representing an area that boasts some of rap history's most iconic giants (Eric B & Rakim, Public Enemy, EPMD, De La Soul), Roc Marciano will settle for nothing less than greatness. After a long history with Busta Rhymes and The Flipmode Squad in the late 90's and early 2000's, Roc found himself in limbo without a solo deal. Undaunted, Roc continued to record at his Long Island home studio which became the meeting grounds for his brain child The UN.

With his solo debut on Fat Beats Records, and collaborating with some of the new producers in the game (Marco Polo, DJ Babu and The P Brothers), Roc plans to show the world his raw lyricism and production savvy. "I just remember sitting next to the radio trying to tape Marley Marl’s Rap attack" adds Roc. "It was all about Rakim, EPMD, Big Daddy Kane, Granddaddy I.U all of that. Back then whoever was the nicest on the mic had to get dealt with. You couldn't just be talking about anything on the mic. That was millions of blunts ago. I wanna bring a little of that feeling back." With songs like "Snow" and "Thug's Prayer" he is well on the road to doing just that.

"[Marciano] stakes his claim as one of Hip- Hop's most original and exciting artists, with his pulse-pounding 90s throwback of a debut" -Hip-HopDX (Top 25 Albums of 2010)

1. Pimptro
2. It's A Crime
3. Whateva Whateva
4. Raw Deal
5. We Do It
6. Snow
7. Ridin Around
8. Panic
9. Thug's Prayer
10. Pop
11. Jungle Fever
12. Don Shit
13. Marcberg
14. Shoutro
15. Scarface Nigga
16. Snow (Remix) ft. Sean Price
17. Bozak