Just Coolin' (LP)

Just Coolin' (LP)

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers

Regular price €25.00 Sale




A never-before-released studio album by Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers recorded at Rudy Van Gelder’s Hackensack, New Jersey studio on March 8, 1959, and featuring the legendary drummer, along with trumpeter Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist Hank Mobley, pianist Bobby Timmons, and bassist Jymie Merritt. The 6-song set includes 2 previously unissued compositions: “Quick Trick” and “Jimerick.”


A1. Hipsippy Blues
A2. Close Your Eyes
A3. Jimerick

B1. Quick Trick
B2. M&M
B3. Just Coolin'