Free Agents: Volume One - RSD 2021 (2LP)

Free Agents: Volume One - RSD 2021 (2LP)

Mobb Deep

Regular price €35.00 Sale




Mobb Deep redefined East Coast hip hop in the early 90s with their release Juvenile Hell and the break-out follow up The Infamous. As the group moved into the 2000s and parted ways with their long-time label, Loud, they released Free Agents as a celebration of their moving on to ... well, free agent status. With Havoc handling production on all but 3 cuts and only two guest appearances (one being from long-time Queensbridge associate Big Noyd) Free Agents is uncut, undiluted Mobb Deep all the way through. The reaction from fans was solid catapulting the record to peak at number 21 on the Top 200 with a top 5 position on the R&B/Hip Hop charts. Out of print for well over a decade, this chapter in Mobb Deep’s legacy is back in effect for RSD Black Friday.


A1. This Is Not Supposed To Be Positive (Intro)
A2. Solidified
A3. Survival Of The Fittest 2003
A4. Paid In Full

B1. Double Shots (feat. Big Noyd)
B2. What Can I Do?
B3. Favorite Rapper

C1. Let's Pop (feat. ACD)
C2. It's Over
C3. The Illest
C4. Just Got Out The Box... (Skit)

D1. Narcotic
D2. Clap First
D3. Watch That Nigga
D4. Came Up
D5. Don't Call Tasha