Floreama (LP)

Modern Sound Quartet

Regular price €23.00 Sale




Following the work previously made on "Cocktail Bar" and "Erbe Selvatiche", Modern Sound Quartet release their third full-length "Floreama" in 1977, this time focusing their work around the world of flowers. The twelve tracks on this recording boast the highest form of Italian jazz-funk vibes, with some rock, disco and spacey moods thrown in for good measure. Each flower sets the track in a different mood and brings the listener in a different dimension, alternating upbeat funky moments to some more mellow atmospheres. Now available on vinyl for the first time since its original release as a limited edition of 500 copies.

Luigi Cappellotto (Bass)
Oscar Rocchi (Keyboards)
Andrea Surdi (Drums)
Ernesto Verardi (Guitars)
Ugo Heredia (Saxophone, Flute)

©℗ 1977 – Minstrel Edizioni Musicali. Licensed to Holy Basil Records by Four Flies Srl


A1. Ginestra (Surdi)
A2. Rododendri (Cappellotto)
A3. Narciso (Verardi)
A4. Campanule (Verardi)
A5. Papaveri (Rocchi)
A6. Anemone (Cappellotto)

B1. Myosotis (Rocchi)
B2. Gladioli (Verardi)
B3. Ninfee (Rocchi) 
B4. Fiordalisi (Verardi)
B5. Peonia (Cappellotto)
B6. Bucaneve (Surdi)