Egoclapper (LP)


Regular price €30.00 Sale



Along with Wu-Tang Clan's Inspectah Deck and 7L, MC Esoteric is probably best known as 1/3rd of the acclaimed trio CZARFACE. Before creating the comic friendly hip-hop supervillain, Eso developed and unleashed another fictional anti-hero that bolstered his music, and that character was dubbed EGOCLAPPER. You could view Egoclapper as Czarface's predecessor.

Esoteric's legacy as a leading vanguard of Boston's underground rap scene extends
far beyond CZARFACE, AOTP, and recent collaborations with MF DOOM, it leaps across multiple decades of records both solo and in collaboration with 7L. So now, Eso's imprint Fly Casual Records is proud to present this sterling reissue of his 2007 solo debut; the twitchy, punchy, eccentric Egoclapper. Not only has this record never previously been released on vinyl, but it is now presented on exclusive transparent blue wax.

A1. Egoclapper
A2. Watch The Pro
A3. Warlords (feat. Vinnie Paz, Celph Titled, trademarc & KARMA)
A4. Mind On Fire
A5. Tranquilizer
A6. Typhoons In Japan
A7. Street Stigma (feat. Rack Lo)

B1. Incredible Hulk Rap (feat. Termanology)
B2. Ego Empire
B3. Zombie Combat
B4. Really Fly
B5. Boston Garden Rap (feat. Raydar Ellis & Jawn P)
B6. Eso's Father Finds The Chosen Ones
B7. Frank Miller Tank Killer
B8. First Of A New Breed
B9. Spidey Jail Break