Digital Bullet (2LP)

Digital Bullet (2LP)

RZA as Bobby Digital

Regular price €35.00 Sale




In the late 90s, Wu-Tang Clan superstar RZA developed a new persona. Based on his birth name and the fact that he was branching out into more digital production, Bobby Diggs became Bobby Digital. As RZA himself put it, “My birth name is Bobby Diggs. So at the time, creatively, I felt like I was in a digital frame...As Bobby Digital, I could use a character to describe some of the earlier days of my own life. Partying, bullshitting, going crazy, chasing women, taking drugs. It was a mixture of fiction and reality together to make a character I thought would be entertaining.”

RZA released Bobby Digital In Stereo in 1998 and it was certified Gold in a matter of months. Its follow-up Digital Bullet dropped in August of 2001 continuing the conceptual story arch from ...In Stereo, but with Bobby Digital growing more enlightened and becoming disillusioned with the hedonism that previously served as his fuel. Audiences reacted by driving the release up to number 24 on the Top 200 and a Top 10 position on the R&B/Hip Hop Albums chart.


A1. Show U Love
A2. Can't Loose (feat. Beretta 9)
A3. Glocko Pop (feat Wu-Tang Clan)
A4. Must Be Bobby
A5. Brooklyn Babies (feat. Masta Killa)

B1. Domestic Violence Pt.2 (feat. Big Gipp)
B2. Do U (feat. GZA & Prodigal Sunn)
B3. Fools (feat. Killa Sin)
B4. La Rhumba (feat. Beretta 9, Killa Sin & Method Man)
B5. Black Widow Pt.2 (feat. Ol' Dirty Bastard)

C1. Shady (feat. Intrigue)
C2. Break Bread (feat. Jamie Sommers)
C3. Bong Bong (feat. Beretta 9 & Madam Scheez)
C4. Throw Your Flag Up (feat. Black Knights)

D1. Be A Man
D2. Righteous Way (feat. Junior Reid)
D3. Build Strong (feat. Tekitha)
D4. Sickness