Corazón (LP)

Mikio "Mickey" Masuda

Regular price €25.00 Sale





After moving to New York City in 1978, Mikio Masuda crafted "Corazón" alongside composer / pianist Dave Matthews, notable collaborator of the likes of Nina Simone, Idris Muhammad, Yusef Lateef and Buddy Rich. Originally released on the japanese fusion jazz label Electric Bird in 1979, this also represents his first recording outside of Japan, at the famous Electric Lady studios in New York. The album features a cover of Carole King's "Corazón", Sadao Watanabe's tune "Samba Em Praia", the caribbean vibe "Ride On The Donkey", "Another Rainy Day In New York City"/"Love Talkin" played in the pure Bob James style, as well as a variation of Masuda's classic "Let's Get Together".

Now available on vinyl for the first time since its original release as a limited edition of 500 copies with japanese OBI strip.

©℗ 1979 – King Record Co. Ltd. Japan. Licensed to Holy Basil Records.


A1. Corazón
A2. Before The Rain
A3. Ride On The Donkey
A4. Another Rainy Day In New York City

B1. Samba Em Praia
B2. Let's Get Together
B3. Love Talkin'