Big Shoes (2LP)

Big Shoes (2LP)

Big Tone & House Shoes

Regular price €30.00 Sale


“BIG SHOES is all about fitting the shoes that came before you and filling the shoes that will come after you. Taking the best from those who led and teaching those who will follow in your footsteps how to lead.” - House Shoes

BIG SHOES deals in legacy. The legacies we inherit, carry on or betray, and the legacies we leave behind for others. House Shoes and Big Tone know about legacy. The Motor City titans came up in a time when Detroit Hip-Hop experienced a super-bloom of creativity and innovation. In their own ways, they took on a mantle for the city and it’s music scene. They bled for it. They lost friends and pillars of their city. Then, they grew up and created families of their own. Still, they’ve pressed on and continued. Tone and Shoes have been friends and collaborators for a lifetime. BIG SHOES is a chronicle of their experiences, together and alone, carrying out the heavy and heralded legacy of being a Detroit musician. This reconciliation of the pain their journeys have faced includes a recognition of the growth brought about as a result. BIG SHOES is also a family reunion, with a litany of guests, witnesses and friends.

1. Autobiography
2. High Velocity pt 1 & 2
3. From My Mouth to Gods Ears
4. King Shit Feat. Denmark Vessey & MoSel
5. Exodus (Fly Away)
6. No Guest List feat. Quelle Chris
7. Homage
8. 8th Day feat. Ta’Raach & 87
9. Most OF Us
10. Haze feat. Jimetta Rose
11. Beautiful Mind feat. Blu
12. True Story