Up 4 Parole (2LP)

Up 4 Parole (2LP)

20 2 Life

Regular price €35.00 Sale


Another OFFICIAL vinyl record release that we couldn't wait to get our hands on! Working with the members of Up 4 Parole to bring you this classic album from CD to vinyl record. Resurrecting that Texas G-funk QUALITY SOUND, coming from this cut on WAX

20 2 Life are a hardcore hip hop duo from Houston Texas consisting of members Derek Woods aka Black, and Killa Hoe. The group released their debut ep "Inside looking out" on Bigtyme Recordz in 1993 which was released only on cassette tape. Where they then went on to record several underground classic albums together on Bigtyme and Inmate Records. The first of those being what many consider to be their finest work "Up 4 Parole". Black and Killa Hoe are also a part of the South Park Coalition (SPC) which was originally formed in 1987 by South Park hip hop legend K-Rino who also features on the album on the track entitled Wrekless N Texas, where the whole posse get down for the grand finale. 20 2 life are currently working on a new album entitled "Time Served" which is set to be released in 2020 on Inmate records, with the 1st single already being announced as Welcome to da H... 

The album will be available for purchase in January 2020 and will be limited to just 250 copies worldwide. Don't sleep on this one because once they are gone, they are gone.

A1 Intro
A2 Up 4 Parole
A3 After Servin A Deuce
A4 Backstreets
B 1 17.5
B2 Playa Haters
B3 Wonderful World (Skit)
B4 Deep In My Drawers
C1 Candy 2 A Stranger
C2 Da Muzik
C3 Road 2 No Return
D1 Wreckless N Texas