The Mechanic (LP)

The Mechanic (LP)


Regular price €25.00 Sale



Arsonists alumni Q-Unique can always be counted on to bring through the amped-up mic skills. The Brooklyn MC’s fourth solo project starts with the booming “Look Up In The Sky,” where he bigs up his rap-rock connections—“I’m tatted up and I’m on the road with Korn”—before signing off in superhero terms: “Capital Q, Brooklyn, look up in the sky!” The energy and intensity continue via a couple of collaborations with Ill Bill—the eerie “No Country For Old Men” and the dramatic, string-powered “Cult Leader & Capital”—along with the discordant modern borough shoutout “Brooklyn Stomp.”

1. Look Up In The Sky
2. The Bad Guy
3. Thank You For Letting Me
4. No Country For Old Men (feat. ILL BILL)
5. Let The Games Begin
6. You Know Me (feat. DJ Eclipse)
6. Cult Leader & Capital (feat. ILL BILL & DJ Eclipse)
7. Brooklyn Stomp
8. Ignorant Genius (feat. Nems)
9. I Seen
10. Put Ya Work In