Direct From The Backstreet (2LP)

Direct From The Backstreet (2LP)

Totally Insane

Regular price €35.00 Sale


The Vinyl Spot Record's debut wax release! Presenting Direct From The Backstreet by Totally Insane. The OFFICIAL vinyl record release that needed to happen! Working with Totally Insane to bring you this classic album from CD to vinyl record.

First released as a cassette tape by In-a-Minute Records in 1991; the album "Direct From The Backstreet" by the acclaimed group Totally Insane is now available to purchase on wax presented by The Vinyl Spot Records as a limited edition double LP, with the original artwork preserved.

This underground classic album was recorded by East Palo Alto mc's Phillip Allen aka Mac 10 and Adam Hicks alias Ad Kapone with production handled by T.C. over a time period of just 7 days. What first sparked their success was the release of the groups first single "No more Mr nice guy". The original album release was selling so many units that at the time they apparently could not press them fast enough and peaked #87 on the Top R&B/HipHop Albums charts. Due to the groups large success from the first album they went on to record 4 more albums together including "Goin Insane" in 1993 and also the 1995 classic "Backstreet Life".

Make sure to grab yourself a copy of this limited to 250 copies double vinyl as once they are gone they are gone. Don't sleep!!!!!


A1. Intro
A2. What Ya Know
A3. Kiss No Ass
A4. No More Mr. Nice Guy
B1. Heartless Mother Fucker
B2. Mack Game
B3. The Insane
C1. Smoooth
C2. -N- The Backstreets
C3. I Can't Be Faded
D1.I Don't Even Trip
D2. Now Ya Understand
D3. Outro