Heavy Lies The Crown (EP)


Regular price €20.00 €16.00 Sale




On September 8th 2016, Pounds released his latest studio effort, "Heavy Lies The Crown". Anticipated by stand-out singles such as "Tributes", "Kill You" and "Coroner's Office", the Rochester, NY emcee unleashes a full-on verbal assault featuring top tier guests such as Westside Gunn, Conway The Machine, Chris Rivers, Clifton Haston, and productions by Fith, Spittzwell and Pounds himself. After touring with Drizzy Wright, Jackie Chain and Chris Webby and being crowned Rochester 103.9's "Battle Rap Champion", he can be considered a young vet in the game. We couldn't let this banger go without a vinyl release, so we're proud to bring you a selection of tracks from with the "Heavy Lies The Crown" 12" EP.


1. Intro
2. Omertà
3. Write A Check
4. Kill You (feat. Conway & I.AM.TRU.STARR)
5. Coroner's Office (feat. Jarren Benton, Chris Rivers & DJ Hoppa)
6. Tributes (feat. Westside Gunn & Clifton Haston)
7. The Ritual
8. Castellano
9. Outro