Decoy (LP)

Miles Davis

Regular price €35.00 Sale




This record is self produced by Miles himself!!! Without long time production collaborator Teo Macero, Miles chases new directions with this 1984 recording. Miles allows keyboardist Robert Irving and guitar legend John Scofield to write most of the material on the LP. This record is dripping with some of the new sounds of synths which makes this a very unique entry in the Miles catalog. This album features John Scofield on guitar, Robert Irving on synths and programming, Darryl Jones on bass, Al Foster on drums, Mino Cinelu on percussion, Bill Evans on sax, and a guest appearance from Branford Marsalis.


A1. Decoy
A2. Robot 415
A3. Code M.D.
A4. Freaky Deaky

B1. What It Is
B2. That's Right
B3. That's What Happened