Assembly (2LP)

Joe Strummer

Regular price €30.00 Sale


ASSEMBLY showcases carefully curated singles, fan favorites, and archival rarities from the JOE STRUMMER solo catalog. This 16-track compilation features three previously unreleased versions of classic Clash tracks, including the never-before-heard “Junco Partner (Acoustic)” and electrifying live performances of “Rudie Can’t Fail” and “I Fought The Law,” the latter two of which were recorded by Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros at London’s Brixton Academy on November 24, 2001. George Harrison’s passion for introducing the world to new music expressed itself in May of 1974 when he created his own new label – DARK HORSE RECORDS. The label contained a variety of talented artists on its roster, including George himself. ASSEMBLY marks the first new JOE STRUMMER title released via the newly relaunched Dark Horse Records. All tracks remastered by Grammy Award Winner Paul Hicks (The Beatles/George Harrison/ The Rolling Stones/John Lennon) Package includes new written foreword by Jakob Dylan


Disc 1 - Side A
1. Coma Girl
2. Johnny Appleseed
3. I Fought The Law (Live)
4. Tony Adams
Disc 1 - Side B
1. Sleepwalk
2. Love Kills
3. Get Down Moses
4. X-Ray Style
Disc 2 - Side A
1. Mondo Bongo
2. Rudie Can't Fail (Live)
3. At The Border, Guy
4. Long Shadow
Disc 2 - Side B
1. Forbidden City
2. Yalla Yalla
3. Redemption Song
4. Junco Partner (Acoustic)